Lunch Break

School Lunch for September 6th, 2012

Camp's fish breakfast

Served on August 17th, 2012 in Yamanashi

I end my posts of Japanese summer camp meals not with a lunch but with a breakfast. Miso soup and white rice are just off camera. The furikake was intended for that rice and was probably the most neutral element of the meal. No matter how long I live in Japan, I never get used to being served fish for breakfast. I just couldn’t eat it. It felt too strange. Yogurt, eggs, and fruit are always welcome at my breakfast table, though. I still ate well.

This entry was published on September 6, 2012 at 7:00 am and is filed under School Lunches. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

